Dhaka: Bangladesh Cricket Board on Tuesday announced the 15-man squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

Uncapped pace bowler Abu Jayed got the nod as Bangladesh named an otherwise experienced 15-man squad.

Uncapped pace bowler Abu Jayed have been selected for the squad as he had impressed with his swing bowling during the Tests in New Zealand last month.

Batsman Mosaddek Hossain, who last played for Bangladesh at the Asian Cup in September, was also recalled for the World Cup in England and Wales starting next month.

Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (Capt), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed.

Chief selector Minhajul Abedin said the world Cup would be held in difficult (unfamiliar) conditions in the UK we wanted to value the experience of our players.