ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday withheld notification victory of Imran Khan from two National Assembly constituencies owing to sub judice matter.

According to details, NA-53 Islamabad and NA-131 Lahore are the constituencies from where the notification has been withheld by ECP.

On the other hand, ECP has issued notification of Imran’s success in three remaining constituencies; NA-35 (Bannu), NA-243 (Karachi) and NA-95 (Mianwali).

The result of the two constituencies has been withheld as the losing candidates have challenged the verdict in Lahore high court (LHC).

Around 30 results of general seats including National and Provincial constituencies have been withheld by the ECP for being contested before different courts.

It is pertinent to mention here that Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has clean sweep all five constituencies in general elections 2018.

Imran Khan defeated Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Saad Rafique from Lahore (NA-131), former Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi in Islamabad (NA-53).

The cricketer-turned-politician has won from NA-243 Karachi, beats MQM-P’s Syed Ali Raza Abidi. He thrashes MMA’s Akram Khan Durani from NA-35 Bannu.

The PTI chief won from NA-95 Mianwali with a huge margin.