RAWALPINDI: Pakistan Army promoted four of its two-star generals to the rank of Lieutenant Generals here on Friday.

According to Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR),the promoted officers include Major General Noman Mehmood, Major General Azhar Abbas, Major General Sahir Shamshad Mirza and Major General Faiz Hameed.

Earlier on April 12, Pakistan Army on Wednesday has promoted 40 of its Brigadiers to the rank of Major General.

According to a press release by Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR), eleven of the promoted Brigadiers were from the Army Medical Corps.

A meeting of the Pakistan Armys promotion board was held here in the General Head Quarters (GHQ) Rawalpindi which was chaired by the Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa.

COAS Bajwa during the meeting approved the promotions of the following Brigadiers, the notification reads.

The promoted Army officers include Brigadier Zafar Iqbal Marwat, Brigadier Shakir Ullah Khattak, Brigadier Muhammad Avais Dastgir, Brigadier Amir Naveed, Brigadier Mohammad Ejaz Mirza, Brigadier Tabassum Habib, Brigadier Muhammad Shuja Anwar, Brigadier Dilawar Khan, Brigadier Sarfraz Ahmad, Brigadier Asif Mahmood Goraya, Brigadier Kamal Azfar, Brigadier Muhammad Ali Khan, Brigadier Muhammad Kashif Azad, Brigadier Majid Jahangir, Brigadier Azhar Waqas, Brigadier Akif Iqbal, Brigadier Omer Ahmed Bokhari, Brigadier Muhammad Ahsan Khattak, Brigadier Inayat Hussain, Brigadier Adil Yamin, Brigadier Muhammad Hasan Khattak, Brigadier Muhammad Aamir Majeed, Brigadier Syed Imdad Hussain Shah, Brigadier Muhammad Aamer Najam, Brigadier Muhammad Aqeel, Brigadier Kamran Ahmed Satti, Brigadier Kashif Zafar, Brigadier Ahmed Sharif Chaudhry and Brigadier Khurram Anwar Qadri.

Promoted Army officers from the Army Medical Corps include Brigadier Muhammad Aleem, Brigadier Ahsan Altaf, Brigadier Sayed Nusrat Raza, Brigadier Karamat Hussain Shah Bokhari, Brigadier Farrukh Saeed, Brigadier Qudrat Ullah Malik, Brigadier Aamer Ikram, Brigadier Shahid Hameed Chaudhry, Brigadier Muhammad Qasim Butt, Brigadier Muhammad Afsheen Iqbal and Brigadier Farhan Tayyab.