ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) on Thursday nominated Rana Tanveer as the Chairman Public Accounts Committee in place of Shahbaz Sharif.

According to details, the decision was taken during a parliamentary party meeting of PML-N headed by Khawaja Asif and Raja Zafarul Haq.

On the other hand, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) nominated Khawaja Muhammad Asif as their parliamentary leader in National Assembly.

As per details, a meeting of the PML-Ns senior leadership was held here in the National Assembly and the party decided to choose Khawaja Asif as their new parliamentary leader.

His name came after the proposal of former premier Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and he was made parliamentary leader after the consent of PML-N president Shahbaz Sharif.