ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari on Friday announced to form a fact-finding committee to identify those who violated party discipline and voted against the joint-candidate of opposition parties, Mir Hasil Bizenjo during the no-confidence motion against Senate Chairman Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani.

According to the reports reaching here, a suggestion to form a fact-finding committee has been approved by the PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto.

The committee will be comprised of former Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, Farhat Ullah Babar, Nayyar Bukhari, Saeed Ghani and Sabir Baloch.

However, the committee is bound to complete the probe on the matter as soon as possible and will present the final report to the party Chairman.

It is pertinent to mention here that the spokesperson of PPP Chairman, Mustafa Nawaz Khokar has told the media that a fact-finding committee is being formed to identify those who betrayed the party.

He said that the committee will be comprised of party leaders from all the four provinces.

On the other hand, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has also decided to form a committee for a similar cause.