ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan has constituted a 21-member Core Committee of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), a notification stated on Thursday.

According to the official notification, the party’s general secretary Arshad Dad will work as the secretary of the committee.

The Core Committee comprises former finance minister Asad Umar, Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Science and Technology Minister Fawad Chaudhry, Petroleum Minister Ghulam Sarwar Khan, Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mahmood Khan, Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar, Minister of State for Communications and Federal Minister for Postal Services Murad Saeed, Human Rights Minister Dr Shireen Mazari, Defence Minister Pervez Khattak, the notification reads.

Others members of the committee include Qasim Khan Suri, Saifullah Khan Nyazee, Arshad Dad, Babar Awan, Mohammad Atif Khan, Muhammad Mian Soomro, Naeemul Haque, Sardar Yar Muhammad Rind, Shafqat Mahmood, Syed Ali Haider Zaidi and Syed Shibli Faraz.