KARACHI: Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) led Sindh government has expanded its provincial cabinet with an addition of four more ministers, sources informed on Sunday.

According to sources, the PPP-led provincial government gave the approval to include four more ministers in Sindh cabinet.

Nasir Shah, Sohail Anwar Siyal, Jam Ikramullah Khan Dharejo and Bari Pitafi have been inducted into the provincial cabinet, sources added.

The oath-taking ceremony was held at the governor house in Karachi where Sindh Governor Imran Ismail administered the oath.

However, the ceremony was attended by Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah and other members of the provincial cabinet.

On the other hand, the Sindh government has also decided to induct Aijaz Shah Shirazi and Nisar Khuhro as advisers which will take the number to a total of four.