KARACHI: Sindh government on Friday recommended Amir Sheikh, Masood Bangash, Suhai Aziz Talpur and Irfan Baloch for various police awards.

As per details, a summary after approval from the Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah has been sent to the federal interior ministry by the provincial government.

The summary has recommended the names of Amir Sheikh, DIG Amir Farooqui, DIG Mazhar Nawaz, DIG Maqsood Ahmed, DIG Abdullah Sheikh, SSP Muqaddas Haider, SSP Sajid Amir Sadozai, and SSP Faisal Abdullah for the Quaid-e-Azam police medal.

SSP Tanveer Tunio, SSP Masood Bangash, SSP Irfan Bahadur, SSP Shabbir Sethar, SSP Imran Qureshi, SSP Adeel Chandio, SSP Irfan Samo, SSP Sami Ullah Soomro, SSP Syed Ali Raza, SP Shad Masih, SP Suhai Aziz and SP Amjad Farooq were also recommended for Quaid-e-Azam police medal.

On the other hand, the names of DIG Zulfiqar Larik and DIG Baloch were recommended for Presidential Award and Tamgha-e-Imtiaz respectively.

Inspector Azam Khan was recommended for President Police Medal while the names of Inspector Asghar Almani, Sub-Inspector Manzoor Ahmed, Sub-Inspector Muhammad Ali Shah, Sub-Inspector Mumtaz Brohi and Assistant Sub-Inspector Muhammad Yousuf were also nominated for Quaid-e-Azam Medal.

Constable Ali Nawaz and Constable Lal Ahmed were recommended for Quaid-e-Azam Police Medal while martyred Constable Amir Khan was nominated for Sitara-e-Shujaat.